Welcome to
Fremont County, Idaho

Fremont County

Fremont County was the first county created after Idaho was admitted to the Union. It was organized by the Legislature in 1893 from the northern part of Bingham County. It was named for John C. Fremont, the pathfinder who surveyed the West for the Government.
Read more Fremont County history here»


Enterovirus Information for Parents

4-H Enrollment

Online Tax Payments

You may be aware that an increasing number of children in several U.S. states have been diagnosed with Enterovirus D68. Here are facts and information that can help you to understand why this virus is gaining national attention and how to reduce your child’s risk of contracting it.
More Information


Online Enrollment is underway for the
2015 4-H program.
The Fremont County Fair will be Aug. 6-7-8.
More Information


Taxpayers can make online payments toward property taxes and LID assessments at Access Idaho's online pay portal.
There is a fee for using this service.