Welcome to
Fremont County, Idaho

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Fremont County

Fremont County was the first county created after Idaho was admitted to the Union. It was organized by the Legislature in 1893 from the northern part of Bingham County. It was named for John C. Fremont, the pathfinder who surveyed the West for the Government.
Read more Fremont County history here»

Half-Price Golf

Autumn Special at the Fremont County Golf Course. All golf half price! Each Monday thru Thursday, starting Sept. 15 until season closure on Oct. 31.
For more information call:

General Election


Absentee voting for the November General Election is underway at the County Courthouse in St. Anthony. If you are unable to vote in your precinct on Nov. 4, contact the Clerk's Office to vote absentee until Oct. 31.

Vaccinations for Veterans


The Department of Veterans Affairs has joined forces with Walgreens to provide greater access to Centers for Disease Control and Prevention-recommended vaccinations to Veterans.

More information»